The Public Works Department is organized into five integrated divisions for the implementation of the City’s goals and objectives relating to basic environmental services and infrastructure. Those divisions include Street, Sewer, Water Treatment, Cemetery and Parks.

A brief description of the function of each of these divisions is provided below:

Street Division – Click here for more information

This division, the largest of the five, is responsible for the maintenance of streets, alleys and sidewalks. This maintenance includes, but is not limited to repair, snow removal, ice control, street sweeping and street striping. In addition to these basic maintenance items, this division also collects residential brush and leaves.

In addition, the department encourages citizens to take advantage of the regular drop-off times at the Yard Waste Facility for their convenience. The facility is open Tuesday and Thursday from 4:00 – 6:00 (3:00 – 5:00 winter months) and Saturday 8:00 – 12:00 and 1:00 – 5:00.

Sewer Division – Click here for more information

This division maintains and repairs all public storm and sanitary sewers and appurtenances including, but not limited to, replacement, testing, cleaning and inspection of conduit, inlets, manholes and pump stations.

Water Division – Click here for more information

The Department designs and supervises the construction of new and replacement water mains. Maintenance crews repair main breaks and do preventative maintenance. A lime softening treatment plant brings the high quality of drinking water to our citizens and perspective clients.

Parks Division – Click here for more information

Join us for a picnic! Clinton offers seven parks and playgrounds for your enjoyment, and recreational opportunities abound. So pack a lunch, find a picnic table, and come enjoy what we have to offer.

Cemetery Division – Click here for more information

The City of Clinton Cemetery is located on the northwest edge of the town just off of State Route Business 51 (Woodlawn Street). The Clinton cemetery is made up of four (4) separate cemeteries (Woodlawn Park, Memorial Park, Mausoleum Park & Oak Park), all located on the same property consisting of approximately 55 +/- acres.